Home > Australian Kart Championship > About the Australian Kart Championship

About the Australian Kart Championship

The SP Tools Australian Kart Championship presented by Castrol EDGE is the premier karting Championship in the Southern Hemisphere.

Contested across five rounds throughout four states of Australia, the Championship attracts the best drivers from all across Australia, New Zealand and Asia to compete for the honour of being crowned Australian Champion in their respective Class.

Having been formerly known as the Australian CIK Championship and the CIK Stars of Karting, the Australian Kart Championship was born in 2015 and expanded to incorporate the National Championships for a wide variety of Classes to cater for the Australian Karting Community.

Throughout 2019, the Championship averaged 276 entries across the eight Classes.

In addition to attracting thousands of spectators to witness the action trackside throughout the year, each round of the Championship is streamed live across the internet with views of the broadcast regularly exceeding 40,000 per event.

The list of former Champions and Round Winners in the history of the Championship is a lengthy one with many young drivers having graduated from the Championship into other forms of motorsport and success all throughout the world.

The 2021 Championship Classes and reigning Champions are as follows:

KZ2 Troy Loeskow (QLD)
KA2 Luke Pink (QLD)
X30 Bradley Jenner (VIC)
TaG 125 Adam Lindstrom (VIC)
KA3 Senior Jack Bell (VIC)
KA4 Junior Kobi Williams (VIC)
Cadet 12 Harry Arnett (VIC)
Cadet 9 Ky Burke (QLD)


Our valued partners