Home > Administration > Driving Instructors/Coaches

Driving Instructors/Coaches

In accordance with Competition Rules, Chapter 4, Rule 2 a Cadet aged Driver must complete at least eight (8) hours of driver training/practice on a Karting Australia (KA) licenced track prior to undertaking an Observed Driving Session (ODS).

  • At all times while the Driver is undertaking the required training/practice, they must be supervised by either:
    • A Parent who is the holder of a Participants License; or
    • A person who is 18 years of age or older who is the holder of a racing licence issued by or recognised by KA; or
    • A driving instructor/coach who is recognised by KA.
  • The person supervising the New Cadet Driver’s Practise sessions must complete the details of the practice undertaken on the New Cadet Driver Practice Log form (downloadable by clicking here) which must be provided to the Official who conducts the Driver’s ODS before they are permitted to undertake the ODS.

Driving Instructors/Coaches recognised by Karting Australia and have the appropriate Working With Children’s Checks are listed below.

NATIONAL
Troy Hunt
Karting Australia Development Manager
Phone 0438 664 626
Email development@karting.net.au

NEW SOUTH WALES

Name Business Email Phone Location
Cody Brewczynski Topgun Driver Training codybrewczynski@gmail.com 0403 272 699 Sydney
Tom Williamson Tom Williamson Motorsport tomwilliamsonmotorsport@outlook.com 0402 686 453 Sydney
Nathan Taylor The Kartworks sales@kart.net.au 02 4956 8839 Newcastle

NORTHERN TERRITORY

Name Business Email Phone Location
Chris Gatt chrisgatt1987@gmail.com 0438 897 168 Darwin
Reece Webster reecewebster1@gmail.com 0435 840 906 Darwin
Tim Driscoll tim.tracey.sarah@gmail.com 0418 571 277 Darwin

QUEENSLAND

Name Business Email Phone Location
Alex Jones Pro Karts N Parts prokartsnparts@outlook.com 0488 137 409 Central Queensland
Anthony Myers City Karts citykartsgladstone@hotmail.com 0419 774 856 Central Queensland
John Grother FastKarts john.grother@bigpond.com 0438 751 450 Central Queensland
Dylan Drysdale Patrizicorse info@patrizicorse.com 07 5530 1583 South East Queensland
Trent Mercer Patrizicorse info@patrizicorse.com 07 5530 1583 South East Queensland
William Yarwood Project X Racing william@projectxracing.com 0459 900 566 South East Queensland

SOUTH AUSTRALIA

Name Business Email Phone Location
Craig Denton TD Racing ctd@chariot.net.au 0419 718 672 Adelaide
Joshua Denton Josh Denton Driver Coaching jdents19@gmail.com 0428 791 358 Adelaide
John Dankowski WV Kart Supplies johndankowski@hotmail.com 0448 617 604 Mt Gambier
Ron Florentinus rdaflo@bigpond.net.au 0428 797 665 Whyalla

TASMANIA

Name Business Email Phone Location
Marcus Kelly mkelly@joineryproducts.com.au 0419933764 Devonport

VICTORIA

Name Business Email Phone Location
David Sera Sera Driver Development davidsera@live.com.au 0403 274 720 Melbourne
Greg Smith Tony Kart Australia 03 9580 3905 Melbourne
Dylan McLellan DJM Race Engineering dylan@djmre.com.au 0407 391 490 Melbourne
Joe Tighe joetighe@gmail.com 0402 922 356 Melbourne
Nick Chapman Tony Kart Australia 03 9580 3905 Melbourne

WESTERN AUSTRALIA

Name Business Email Phone Location
BD Soutar-Dawson B Sport bsportgroup@gmail.com 0433 325 773 Perth
Sam Dicker Sam Dicker Motorsport samdickermotorsport@hotmail.com 0431 802 756 Perth

Should you wish to apply to be considered to be recognised as a Driving Instructor/Coach, please complete the form that is available by clicking here.

Our valued partners