Australia’s contingent of drivers are all set for the 2018 Rotax MAX Challenge Grand Finals that is set to kick off in Brazil Monday evening (Australian time).

With drivers having qualified through the Rotax Pro Tour National Series and the Race of Stars event, a total of 13 drivers (11 Australian and 2 New Zealanders) competing under the Team Australia banner. Young Australian James Wharton secured his spot on the grid through the Rotax Euro Challenge earlier in the year.

The event sees 360 drivers from 50 nations competing in six categories in identical equipment provided by Rotax and chassis suppliers BirelART, Praga and Sodikart.

Having secured a pair of victories at the corresponding event last year with Cody Gillis in Senior MAX and Troy Woolston, the Australian drivers will be once again aiming high this week.

Karting Australia will be updating the website with results throughout the week, detailed below are also some dedicated links for the event:

Timetable (includes a conversion to Australian Times)
Race Results
Live Stream
Official Rotax YouTube Channel
Official Rotax Facebook Page
Official Rotax Instagram
Official Rotax Twitter

2018 Rotax MAX Challenge Grand Finals
Conde-Paraíba, Brazil

Australian Representatives

Micro MAX
#7 Jake Rutkowski (NSW)

Mini MAX
#112 Costa Toparis (NSW)

Junior MAX
#208 Jaiden Pope (NSW)
#210 William Seal (NSW)
#227 James Wharton (VIC)

Senior MAX
#309 Joshua Hart (NZ)
#344 Ben Jurczak (QLD)

#404 Ryan Kennedy (QLD)
#405 Damian Ward (QLD)
#460 Ryan Wood (NZ)

DD2 Masters
#505 Terry Hanly (NSW)
#512 Trevor Whitby (NSW)
#519 Ashley Seaward (VIC)