The 2017 Victorian, Northern Territory and South Australian Kart Champions were decided on the weekend.

After two rounds of intense racing, the Victorian Kart Championship culminated at the Oakleigh Go-Kart Racing Club.  The overall Champions for 2017 are:

Cadet 9 – Toby Dvorak
Cadet 12 – James Wharton
KA4 Junior Light – Jay Hanson
KA4 Junior Heavy – Jordyn Sinni
KA3 Junior – Joshua Smith
KA3 Senior Light – James Sera
KA3 Senior Medium – Remo Luciani
TaG 125 Light – Brad Jenner
TaG 125 Heavy – Aaron Hindle
TaG 125 Masters – Steven Riddell

The Darwin Kart Club hosted the single-event NT Kart Championship with the following drivers being victorious:

Cadet 9 – Bodhi Stevens
Cadet 12 – James Micucci-Allen
KA4 Junior Light – Keelan Edwards
KA3 Junior – Ryan Bender
KA3 Senior – Kevin Norman
TaG 125 light – Chris Gatt
TaG 125 Heavy – David Gall
TaG 125 Restricted Light – Sarah Sealy
TaG 125 Restricted Heavy – Jarrod Goldini

In South Australia, it was the Southern Go Kart Club’s Bolivar Raceway that was the scene of the final of three rounds for the 2017 SA Kart Championship.  The overall victories went to:

Cadet 9 – Ben Holliday
Cadet 12 – Christian Cowie
KA4 Junior Light – Kai Allen
KA3 Junior – Amber Miller
KA3 Senior Light – Haiden Smith
KA3 Senior Masters – David Rinaldi
TaG 125 Light – Paul Pittam
TaG 125 Heavy – Blake Mooney
TaG 125 Masters – Mark Goode
TaG Restricted 125 Light – Sparky Marquis
TaG Restricted 125 Medium – John Ellis

The Tamworth Kart Club also hosted Round Two of the NSW Kart Championship (Round Three to be held on September 29-October 1).  Round Two winners were

Cadet 9 – Ryan Tomsett
Cadet 12 – Rhys Smith
KA4 Junior Light – Zac Chrichton
KA4 Junior Heavy – Lachlan Mineeff
KA3 Junior – Thomas Sargent
KA3 Senior Light – Kody Garland
KA3 Senior Medium – Matthew Waters
TaG 125 Light – Pierce Lehane
TaG 125 Heavy – Brett Robinson